You are here

Madden NFL 23 Awards Preparing the top players for big awards

Submitted by Devon456 on Wed, 03/22/2023 - 17:17

It's been a busy week, and the upcoming Super Bowl and the events of Media Day on Tuesday dominating the news, culminating in Super Bowl 49 on Sunday. There's one last major event that will take place prior to kickoff: The Madden NFL 23 Honors show on Saturday night. This is where the annual honors will be handed out to the top players in the league. This year's Madden NFL 23 Honors show is also the time that officially the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2015 will be announced Mut 23 coins.

The finalist pool for this year's competition was narrowed to 15 by the beginning of January, down from a list of 26 names from the November of 2014. On the list are St. Louis Rams quarterback Kurt Warner, former Denver Broncos running back Terrell Davis, security John Lynch, and coaches Don Coryell, Tony Dungy and Jimmy Johnson.

It's an impressive pool as usual but it has also had some big names cut out of it. A few players who did not make it through their initial year as a player include Isaac Bruce, Torry Holt and Edgerrin James.

The complete list of finalist is Warner, Davis, Lynch, Orlando Pace, Junior Seau, Morten Andersen, Jerome Bettis, Tim Brown, Kevin Greene, Charles Haley, Marvin Harrison, Will Shields, coaches Coryell, Duny and Johnson, and contributors Bill Polian and Ron Wolf. Mick Tingelhoff is the lone senior finalist.

Madden NFL 23 Awards Preparing the top players for big awards

Pace, Warner and Seau are the standouts in the finalist players. Warner has led the Rams to winning a Super Bowl win, and they then helped lead to the Arizona Cardinals to another in an effort that was unsuccessful. Pace was Warner's blind spot in St. Louis, and Seau was a part of eight All-Pro selections. He also was the 1992 defense player of the year.

The Hall of Fame announcement will take place during the Madden NFL 23 Honors show, which begins around 9 p.m. ET this Saturday. The show will air on NBC from Phoenix Symphony Hall situated in Phoenix, Ariz buy madden nfl 23 coins.